The Lomography Automat: The Best Instant Camera I’ve Seen in a Long Time!

I have to admit: I’m an instant camera nut.  When Polaroid stopped making their instant film in 2008, I was devastated.  Yes, I know that The Impossible Project has taken over and started making film for Polaroid cameras, but somehow it just isn’t the same.  And yes, I know that Fuji has made some incredible instant cameras, and I really like them.  I have the wide version and use it quite frequently.

But I just discovered a camera that I am truly excited about, and I haven’t even held it in my hands yet!  It’s the Lomography Automat, and there are currently 50 hours left to purchase one at a very reduced price through their Kickstarter event.  Not only does this instant camera look cool, but it has 3 different lenses, a remote trigger in its lens cap (brilliant!), different gels for different effects, bulb exposure, and the ability to make multiple exposures.  Wow.  It uses Fuji’s Instax Mini film, which is widely available.

If you are interested, here is a link to their Kickstarter campaign.  But hurry!  You only have 50 hours left!  https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/lomography/the-lomoinstant-automat-camera/

Until we meet again, keep your feet on the ground, and keep reaching for your camera!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

